I’ll sue you because I am an irresponsible prick

I am so over people suing other people for some miserable reasons. The last “big case” is this guy suing some Asian dry cleaner for $57 million because he was not satisfied with the service…. Come on people… Don’t be so fucking stupid!

I cannot stand people suing other people for such reasons. We all know the case of the smoker’s widow suing Philip Morris because her husband died of lung cancer. That makes me so freaking angry. Or people trying to sue the video game company because their son killed someone after playing a video game….

I think the main problem here is that people are not responsible enough. People are always trying to blame somebody else for their own mistake. In the case of the dead smoker, if I was the judge, I would say:

Madam, your husband died because he smoked too much. He should have known smoking would damage his health and if he didn’t know that, well, he probably was fucking stupid. Now you are trying to make money out of this, you should be ashame of yourself for monetizing your husband’s death.

In the case of the video game company, I would tell the parents that they are responsible for being such terrible parents and not being able to educate their child on what’s good/bad, real/fantasy.

Hey you people, be responsible for your own acts, stop blaming others for your mistakes or for the consequences of your acts.

Leave a comment